Drawings

Though I prefer photography, I have created some drawings that I have come to like. Although these are products of class assignments, I put a lot of time into each one and enjoyed the process as well as the end result. Drawing is a fundamental medium for creating art. The tools I have learned while drawing I apply to photography, printmaking, and every other medium. The first two drawings I used a grid process, while the other is drawn free-hand from a photograph. All three were drawn with pencil.

Deedra Baker 2008

Deedra Baker 2009

Deedra Baker 2008

2 Comments on “Drawings”

  1. this is amazing! I would love for you to check out a new site I created for artists. Poets, Photographers, Graffiti Artists, Illustrators etc… I think you would make a great addition to our community! Lots of bloggers there 😉 Just go to my “Creative Playground” tab on my blog and click “Social Muze” and your there! 🙂 Let me know what ya think 🙂 If not thats ok too, just wanted to spread the word.
    Thanks!
    Kellie

  2. Mac Vii says:

    WOW.. you are gifted. I really like your work. The contrast, variety etc.. its awesome. Its inspiring. Check out some of my stuff if you have time..

    Mac
    https://mcdt212.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

