14th Annual Joyce Elaine Grant Photography Exhibition

Applications for the 14th Annual Joyce Elaine Grant Photography Exhibition are now being accepted online at:  twuvisualarts.slideroom.com. The deadline is quickly approaching!

There are two applications to choose from:
Basic Application allows an artist to submit 1-5 images for $35.00.
Expanded Application allows an artist to submit 1-10 images for $60.00.

This years juror is April Watson, Curator of Photography at The Nelson-Atkins Museum in Kansas City, Missouri.

Dates for application and exhibition:
Slideroom entries must be received by: Monday, October 27, 2014.
Artists Notification sent after: December 8, 2014.
Work received at gallery by: January 30, 2015.
Exhibition Dates: February 11 – March 13, 2015.

Please see the brochure below for more information; or  www.joyceelainegrant.com; or  www.twu.edu/visual-arts/joyce-elaine-grant.asp.

Questions or comments can be directed to: Allison Jarek, Exhibition Coordinator /  ajarek@twu.edu.

Please share with anyone you think may be interested!



14th Annual Joyce Elaine Grant Photography Exhibition




Common Threads, Group Exhibition | Lillian Bradshaw Gallery, Dallas Public Library

Common Threads is a group exhibition consisting of photographic and installation works produced by female artists, who are in varying stages of their artistic careers. While each of these artists has a unique vision and style in regards to their artistic practice, there is a common theme that encompasses all of these works of art. Depictions of domesticity and explorations of female identity are visually portrayed through this exhibition. Each artist draws from her personal experiences and environment to further investigate the current and historic role of females in today’s society.

Exhibition runs from October 9 – 30, 2014
Opening reception with the artists: October 11, 2014, 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Curatorial and artists lectures from 3:00 – 3:30 PM

Curated by Kalee Appleton

Kalee Appleton, Deedra Baker, Colleen Borsh, Lynné Bowan, Brianna M. Burnett, Patricia Earl, Allison Jarek, Adriana Martinez, Tesa Morin, Irma Sizer, Dianne Smith, Kristina Smith

© Tesa Morin
Tesa Morin, Sdlogiram-marigolds, 2013

Deedra Baker, 2014